Elke Papp - Discover Vienna
Discover Vienna

Elke Papp

    

With Elke as a local artist and guide you will get to know Vienna, whether you are here for the first time or have lived here forever. Elke will accompany you through Vienna on the traces of its past as the capital of a large multi-ethnic empire, together you will explore the city in its current diversity.

Secret Passageways and Secret Passages

Getting to district 7 we will pass an old "passageway". How good that there are so many "voluntary passages" in Vienna. I'll show you ways through the city that you may not have walked for a long time or never walked at all. During our walk we will talk about history, literature and art of living. 

Steps to the Viennese Soul

On our walk we explore the artistic and intellectual Vienna from the glorious fin de siècle when intellectuals and free spirits from various origins seemed to gravitate towards Vienna. 

Special Women and their Special Lives

Death must be Viennese, says a song by Georg Kreisler. And to be a Viennese, you don't have to be from Vienna, but you have to have died in Vienna and be buried here. Preferably at the Central Cemetery. 

Get Out of Your Corset!

Mothers, muses, patrons of men – which other roles have women played in Vienna’s past? And today? Elke takes you on a walk following the traces of fascinating women in Vienna.

Not decided yet?
Also take a look at our other tours.

en_GBEnglish

Elke Papp - Discover Vienna
Discover Vienna

Elke Papp

    

Mit Elke als lokale Künstlerin und Guide lernt Ihr Wien erst so richtig kennen, ob Ihr hier erstmals zu Besuch seid oder schon ewig hier wohnt. Elke begleitet Euch durch Wien auf den Spuren seiner Vergangenheit als Hauptstadt eines großen Vielvölkerreichs, gemeinsam erkundet Ihr die Stadt in ihrer aktuellen Vielfalt.

Durchhäuser und Geheimgänge

Stadtverführerin Elke zeigt Euch Wege durch die Stadt, die Ihr vielleicht schon lange nicht mehr oder noch gar nie gegangen seid. Dazu gibt es Anregungen aus der Geschichte, der Literatur und der Lebenskunst. 

Stiegen zur Wiener Seele

Bei Elkes Tour "Stiegen zur Wiener Seele" - erkundet Ihr im atmosphärischen Alsergrund (9. Bezirk) das künstlerische und intellektuelle Wien vom fin de siècle, wo Freigeister aus allen Richtungen nach Wien gravitierten, bis hinein in die heutigen Tage. 

Bewegte Leben toter Frauen

Der Tod muss ein Wiener sein, heißt es in einem Lied von Georg Kreisler. Und um ein Wiener zu sein, muss man nicht aus Wien sein, sondern in Wien gestorben und hier begraben sein. Am besten am Zentralfriedhof. 

Raus aus dem Korsett!

Mütter, Musen, Mäzeninnen der Männer – welche Rollen haben Frauen in der Geschichte Wiens außerdem gespielt? Und heute? Elke nimmt Sie mit auf einen Spaziergang auf den Spuren faszinierender Frauen.

Noch nicht entschieden?
Werfen Sie auch einen Blick auf unsere anderen Touren.

de_ATGerman